DrawFX – What you draw is what you attach

Some have guessed what I’m developing: a kind of agile board in JavaFX. Well the thing is when I have a team meeting, where we discuss about functionalities, improvements, etc, sometimes I just want to draw something to explain what I understand, what could be done and so on. Sometimes a picture is better than thousand words… So I like to draw… For DrawFX I had this idea: why not give the possibility to the user to draw his ideas and then create a task and attach the content of the drawing board to the task? And that what I did.

I still have a lot of ideas, and here it’s just a first and basic implementation, but more is to come! Here are some screenshots and a screencast.
DrawFX_01

DrawFX02

One Response to DrawFX – What you draw is what you attach

  1. Pingback: JavaFX link of the week, December 24 // JavaFX News, Demos and Insight // FX Experience

Leave a comment